top of page

How do dreams get done?

I love to dream! I love to think about building a home, going on a care-free vacation, ways I could help people. Dreaming is fun, exciting, and it’s CHEAP! As a matter of fact, dreaming is FREE!

But I realize that if any of my dreams are going to become realities, there has to be a plan in place. This is how a dream becomes a goal, and it begins in my strategy office.

This is my personal map to Dream Transformation - and it will work on ANY goal in mind!

PREPARE

Get my stuff together:

Coffee Calendar Markers

Sticky Notes Notebook Journal

Tape Computer Index Cards

Kitten (optional)

Close off distractions (cell phones, kids, Facebook, Candy Crush…)

Set a timer (one hour / two hours/more)

Pray that God will direct and grant wisdom

PLAN

What is it I want? ___________________

Why do I have that need? _____________

Why is it important? _________________

What am I willing to do to achieve? ______________

What resources will I need to achieve? (Time, Money, Venue, People, Knowledge, Education…)

What is the target date? _________________

What must be done in one month to achieve? _________________

What must be accomplished in one week? ____________________

What must be done each day? _____________________________

PROCEED

Calendar all life events (Birthdays, Vacations, Holidays, Anniversaries, etc.)

Calendar all planning days - once per month or more

Calendar all monthly, weekly, and daily goals

Accountability - Find at least one person to help you keep on target

BEGIN! You’re off! You Can Do This! Disclaimer: **This post assumes the reader is in a mentally healthy state, and goaling for positive, life giving, healthy choices; the reader has no intent of malice to another person, animal, or thing.


Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page